PayPal Drop Box Feature貝寶收件箱功能
I received a mysterious email from PayPal (verified the headers) informing - “The Drop Box feature is now enabled on your PayPal account.我收到一份神秘的電子郵件從貝寶(核實標題)通知-“下拉框中的特點是,現在啟用了您的貝寶賬戶。 You can access the Drop Box using Secure File Transfer Protocol (SFTP) at the following location:”您可以使用下拉框使用安全文件傳輸協議( SFTP發布)在以下位置: “
The location is blank.位置是空白的。 It then goes on to provide me instructions on creating a drop box user account which is supposedly required for sending and receiving files to PayPal through drop box.它接著就向我提供的指示,創造一個下拉框中的用戶帳戶,這是假定所需的發送和接收的檔案,以貝寶通過下拉框。 I have no idea why I would want to send / receive files to PayPal!我不知道為什麼我要傳送/接收檔案到貝寶!
I tried to reply back.我試圖回信。 An automated message informed me to go to https://www.paypal.com/wf/f=default自動郵件通知我去通過https : / / www.paypal.com/wf/f=default
I went there but I was unable to request support as none of the options matched even remotely to what I am looking for.我到有,但我無法支持的要求,作為沒有一個方案相匹配,甚至遠端什麼,我期待。
The email said: “If you have additional Drop Box inquiries, please contact your電子郵件說: “如果您有其他的收件箱查詢,請聯絡您的
Account Manager.”帳戶經理“ 。
Who is my account manager?誰是我的帳戶經理? How do I contact him?我要如何與他聯絡?
Any ideas?任何想法? Anyone else have had the priviledge of having their mysterious drop box enabled?任何人都有幸擁有神秘的收件箱啟用?
Filed under提起下 Web網頁 , , Web Services Web服務 | |
| |
RSS 2.0 2.0 | |
Trackback Trackback跟踪 this Article |此文章|
Email this Article電子郵件此文章
You may also like to read您也可以想讀 |




September 22nd, 2006 at 8:17 pm 2006年9月22日在下午8時17分
Forward the message to the spoof/phishing email address at paypal轉發郵件給欺騙/網絡釣魚的電子郵件地址在貝寶 spoof@paypal.com and then delete the email message from your inbox.然後刪除電子郵件訊息,從您的收件箱。
It could be very likely an attempt to get you to go to a Phishing page, for the purposes of confusing you so you enter your email/password, allowing them to steal your email / password combination so as to gain access to your PayPal account and empty out your bank account.它可以很可能試圖讓你去詐騙網頁,為了混淆您,讓您輸入您的電子郵件/密碼,讓他們竊取您的電子郵件/密碼組合,以便獲得您的貝寶賬戶和空出您的銀行帳戶。
Be cautious when following the directions on any email.時,必須小心以下的指示,對任何電子郵件。 The only address you should ever go to for paypal is唯一的地址,您應該都去為貝寶 http://www.paypal.com and no other.而沒有別的。
Joy Rohan喜悅羅漢
Security Advisor安全顧問
THE AMERICAN COMPUTER SCIENCE ASSOCIATION INC美國計算機科學公司協會
http://www.acsa.net
September 22nd, 2006 at 8:23 pm 2006年9月22日在下午8時23分
Thanks for the warning.感謝警告。 But the email is actually from PayPal.但電子郵件,其實是由貝寶。 I have verified the message headers.我已驗證的郵件標題。 Also the url’s actually go to PayPal, not to some cloaked PayPal lookalike.此外,網址的,其實到貝寶,而不是一些偽裝貝寶lookalike 。 There is absolutely no indication in the email that it may be from someone else.是絕對沒有跡象顯示在電子郵件中,它可能會從別人的。
Also the email addressed me with my account name (which is non-obvious) exactly as PayPal does and phisher’s don’t.此外,電子郵件處理我與我的帳戶名稱(即非顯而易見的) ,正是由於貝寶是否和phisher的不。 This is a surefire indication according to PayPal that a email is genuinely from PayPal.這是一個一定跡象顯示,根據貝寶認為,電子郵件是真正從貝寶。
September 23rd, 2006 at 4:08 am 2006年9月23日在上午04時08分
I have also received this mail from PayPal, and it does appear to be genuine PP mail, but I am absolutely flabbergasted as to what it is about, or why.我也收到了此郵件來自貝寶,它似乎是真正的聚丙烯郵件,但我絕對flabbergasted至於是什麼,或者為什麼。 I found this blog while trying to do a google search on it for information…我發現這個博客的同時,嘗試做的Google搜尋,它為信息… …
September 26th, 2006 at 8:17 am 2006年9月26日在上午8時17分
I just finished spending 20 minutes trying to find info on PayPal about my ‘Drop Box’ email.我只是完成了開支, 20分鐘後試圖尋找信息,貝寶對我的'收件箱'的電子郵件。 I looked in my private and Merchant account with no luck.我看到在我的私人和商家帳戶,沒有運氣。 I wonder if it is again another case of one PayPal hand not knowing what the other is doing?我不知道如果這是又一個案件一貝寶的手不知道是什麼,另一個是在做什麼?
September 26th, 2006 at 2:50 pm 2006年9月26日在下午2時50分
Ditto here!同上在這裡!
I have just recieved it twice on two of my four paypal accounts (I look after a few charities).我剛收到兩度對我的兩位四貝寶賬戶(我期待經過幾次的慈善機構) 。 One of the accounts has only been set up a week and the e-mail address has never been used for anything.其中一個帳戶,只設立了一個星期和電子郵件地址從未被使用的事情。
It looks like there should be an server name after “following location:”它看起來像應該有一個服務器名稱後, “以下位置: ”