PayPal Drop Box Feature贝宝收件箱功能
I received a mysterious email from PayPal (verified the headers) informing - “The Drop Box feature is now enabled on your PayPal account.我收到一份神秘的电子邮件从贝宝(核实标题)通知-“下拉框中的特点是,现在启用了您的贝宝账户。 You can access the Drop Box using Secure File Transfer Protocol (SFTP) at the following location:”您可以使用下拉框使用安全文件传输协议( SFTP发布)在以下位置: “
The location is blank.位置是空白的。 It then goes on to provide me instructions on creating a drop box user account which is supposedly required for sending and receiving files to PayPal through drop box.它接着就向我提供的指示,创造一个下拉框中的用户帐户,这是假定所需的发送和接收的档案,以贝宝通过下拉框。 I have no idea why I would want to send / receive files to PayPal!我不知道为什么我要传送/接收档案到贝宝!
I tried to reply back.我试图回信。 An automated message informed me to go to https://www.paypal.com/wf/f=default自动邮件通知我去通过https : / / www.paypal.com/wf/f=default
I went there but I was unable to request support as none of the options matched even remotely to what I am looking for.我到有,但我无法支持的要求,作为没有一个方案相匹配,甚至远端什么,我期待。
The email said: “If you have additional Drop Box inquiries, please contact your电子邮件说: “如果您有其他的收件箱查询,请联络您的
Account Manager.”帐户经理“ 。
Who is my account manager?谁是我的帐户经理? How do I contact him?我要如何与他联络?
Any ideas?任何想法? Anyone else have had the priviledge of having their mysterious drop box enabled?任何人都有幸拥有神秘的收件箱启用?
Filed under提起下 Web网页 , , Web Services Web服务 | |
| |
RSS 2.0 2.0 | |
Trackback Trackback跟踪 this Article |此文章|
Email this Article电子邮件此文章
You may also like to read您也可以想读 |




September 22nd, 2006 at 8:17 pm 2006年9月22日在下午8时17分
Forward the message to the spoof/phishing email address at paypal转发邮件给欺骗/网络钓鱼的电子邮件地址在贝宝 spoof@paypal.com and then delete the email message from your inbox.然后删除电子邮件讯息,从您的收件箱。
It could be very likely an attempt to get you to go to a Phishing page, for the purposes of confusing you so you enter your email/password, allowing them to steal your email / password combination so as to gain access to your PayPal account and empty out your bank account.它可以很可能试图让你去诈骗网页,为了混淆您,让您输入您的电子邮件/密码,让他们窃取您的电子邮件/密码组合,以便获得您的贝宝账户和空出您的银行帐户。
Be cautious when following the directions on any email.时,必须小心以下的指示,对任何电子邮件。 The only address you should ever go to for paypal is唯一的地址,您应该都去为贝宝 http://www.paypal.com and no other.而没有别的。
Joy Rohan喜悦罗汉
Security Advisor安全顾问
THE AMERICAN COMPUTER SCIENCE ASSOCIATION INC美国计算机科学公司协会
http://www.acsa.net
September 22nd, 2006 at 8:23 pm 2006年9月22日在下午8时23分
Thanks for the warning.感谢警告。 But the email is actually from PayPal.但电子邮件,其实是由贝宝。 I have verified the message headers.我已验证的邮件标题。 Also the url’s actually go to PayPal, not to some cloaked PayPal lookalike.此外,网址的,其实到贝宝,而不是一些伪装贝宝lookalike 。 There is absolutely no indication in the email that it may be from someone else.是绝对没有迹象显示在电子邮件中,它可能会从别人的。
Also the email addressed me with my account name (which is non-obvious) exactly as PayPal does and phisher’s don’t.此外,电子邮件处理我与我的帐户名称(即非显而易见的) ,正是由于贝宝是否和phisher的不。 This is a surefire indication according to PayPal that a email is genuinely from PayPal.这是一个一定迹象显示,根据贝宝认为,电子邮件是真正从贝宝。
September 23rd, 2006 at 4:08 am 2006年9月23日在上午04时08分
I have also received this mail from PayPal, and it does appear to be genuine PP mail, but I am absolutely flabbergasted as to what it is about, or why.我也收到了此邮件来自贝宝,它似乎是真正的聚丙烯邮件,但我绝对flabbergasted至于是什么,或者为什么。 I found this blog while trying to do a google search on it for information…我发现这个博客的同时,尝试做的Google搜寻,它为信息… …
September 26th, 2006 at 8:17 am 2006年9月26日在上午8时17分
I just finished spending 20 minutes trying to find info on PayPal about my ‘Drop Box’ email.我只是完成了开支, 20分钟后试图寻找信息,贝宝对我的'收件箱'的电子邮件。 I looked in my private and Merchant account with no luck.我看到在我的私人和商家帐户,没有运气。 I wonder if it is again another case of one PayPal hand not knowing what the other is doing?我不知道如果这是又一个案件一贝宝的手不知道是什么,另一个是在做什么?
September 26th, 2006 at 2:50 pm 2006年9月26日在下午2时50分
Ditto here!同上在这里!
I have just recieved it twice on two of my four paypal accounts (I look after a few charities).我刚收到两度对我的两位四贝宝账户(我期待经过几次的慈善机构) 。 One of the accounts has only been set up a week and the e-mail address has never been used for anything.其中一个帐户,只设立了一个星期和电子邮件地址从未被使用的事情。
It looks like there should be an server name after “following location:”它看起来像应该有一个服务器名称后, “以下位置: ”