BoingBoing boingboing reported報告 : "Forbes has a free service that lets you send an email to yourself and have it arrive in 1, 3, 5, 10, or 20 years." : “福布斯有一個免費服務,您可以發送電子郵件給您自己和它在抵達1 , 3 , 5 , 10 ,或20年” 。

The site looks like該網站看起來像 Forbes福布斯 site because it has same template of text and images as is available in Forbes.網站,因為它同一模板的文本和圖像作為,是在現有的福布斯。

However the URL to the site is forbes.codefix.net/capsule/不過網址的網站是forbes.codefix.net /膠囊/


Can you imagine Forbes actually hosting their pages on the site of codefix.net?你能想像福布斯其實託管其網站有關頁面的codefix.net ? It appears to be a small company.它似乎是一家小公司。

My initial reaction was that BoingBoing got duped by a hoax site.我的初步反應是, boingboing了欺騙由一個騙局的網站。 Closer inspection revealed something very interesting.更密切的檢查發現一些很有趣。

On Forbes home page there is a link to http://www.forbes.com/capsule/對福布斯的主頁有一個鏈接到http://www.forbes.com/capsule/
This link (on fetched) issues a 302 HTTP directive (temporary redirection) to point to http://forbes.codefix.net/capsule/此鏈接(對牽強)問題一302的HTTP指令(臨時重定向) ,以指向http://forbes.codefix.net/capsule/

So in essence this is a legitimate site (unless Forbes website has been hacked which I doubt).因此,在本質上,這是一個合法的網站(除非福布斯網站已被砍死,其中我懷疑) 。 Forbes has apparently decided to outsource managing his "Time Capsule" data to codefix.net.福布斯顯然已決定將外包管理他的“時間囊”數據codefix.net 。 With online phishing scams as rampant as it is I would have expected Forbes to at least host the pages on its own domains.在線網絡釣魚詐騙作為猖獗,因為這是我所期望的福布斯到至少主辦的頁面就其自己的網域。 Even something like timecapsule.forbes.com would have been better.甚至像timecapsule.forbes.com會得到更好的。 And then the sub-domain could actually have pointed to codefix site.然後子網域其實可以指出codefix網站。