A fine way to scam for links
Let us begin by defining three new words: linkslut and blogcrapper = bloglinksluts. The people who drops their links in blogs, which allows comments, indiscriminately. Now we all have to delete inane comments which provides links for pornography and online casino's. However I recently came across a more ingenius version. Today I received the following email:
I am new to the internet and I am surfing here and this is very interesting reading. I did a search in the search engines on "pub bar entertainment blog" and I found your web blog and although "local darts bar" isnot the bar I was looking for, it was very interesting reading.
I am researching blogs as I was interested in a blog for myself, that is if I can understand how to operate a blog. The different things discussed on this website found by searching for "pub bar entertainment blog" is very amusing and from seeing and understanding more of how a blog operates, it may be more than this Halifax pub guy to handle.
thanks for the insight
see you at the pub ( some call it bar! )
B. J. Johns,
A Halifax Pub Enthusiast
On surface this looks like a valid comment, even though somewhat lame. In fact I did allow this comment to get posted on my site. Before that I checked out the hyperlink posted along with the comment and it looked ok, uninformative but ok.
Then on an inspiration I did a google search on pub bar entertainment blog. I then realized that he has posted the same comment on 14 other blogs (not including mine) and that I have got one today, means he must have posted on several other blogs, not google yet. Interestingly the comments are almost identical word for word! That as you can see is clearly a case of bloglinkslutism (yet another word coined! ).
My first course of action was then to delete the comment.
Then I wondered the motives. I realized that this could be done to get the links for the proper looking page, thereby fooling the blogjamadars (jamadar is a word used for people who wash toilets), which could then be replaced with more inappropriate content. He gave himself away by using nearly identical content for all the sites he has spammed.
Interestingly his main website http://www.a-purfectdream-expression.com/ sells free online greetings card.
Filed under Pro Blogging, Spam Watch, Web | Tags: Fact, Things |
Comment Below |
Email this Article















